Help!!!

8 Sep

Attention attention…Chelsea Patterson is hereby the worst blogger on the face of this earth!

! I apologize for being so inconsistent, I hope you will forgive me!! How about a little life update?? 🙂

I am pleased to announce that I am back fully into the swing of things here at Liberty! I’ve been back for a month, and classes have been going for 2 weeks. I feel like my summer absolutely flew by, and I’m still trying to talk myself into getting back into study my tail off mode!

Here’s some exciting news in my life!! I’m an RA this year…

I absolutely adore being an RA. It honestly surprised me how much I enjoy it, because my natural personality is not the most administrative (to be completely honest, I’m having to work overtime at making sure I stay on top of all the paperwork, emails, phone calls, etc that I have) and I’m not naturally the most confrontational person either. Even though I’ve been an RA for less than a month, I can already feel myself growing in so many areas. The girls on my hall are the sweetest things ever, and I already have so much love for them. I almost feel like their mother, enforcing certain rules, making sure they are save, etc. I’m not here to be their best friend, but to watch out for their best interests. So far, I’ve gotten to meet some amazing people, and had some incredible opportunities. I’ll definitely keep you updated on this aspect of my life!

On another note,

I am thoroughly enjoying my classes this year! (Yes, I am a nerd!!) Since I’m a junior this year, the majority of my classes are my major classes. It’s so nice to actually look forward to going to your classes, doing the reading, studying, etc. My brain is happy that I don’t have to study math and science anymore, and I can focus all my attention on classes I enjoy!

I have a question, and I need your help!!!

I am always looking to increase my organization skills and work on my time management. If you have any tips or things that have helped you out, PLEASE share them with me. I feel like I need to become wiser in how I manage my time, and I want to honor the Lord in all areas of my life, so I’m currently working on getting a hold of my time!! Thank you in advance for your advice!!

Leave a Reply

